Author Topic: 1977 Tektronix 465 retro goodness [Fixed!]  (Read 3578 times)

Offline twjdeboerTopic starter

• Contributor
1977 Tektronix 465 retro goodness [Fixed!]
« on: October 12, 2013, 08:37:37 pm »
Hello everyone,

let me introduce myself for my first post, is there a special part of the forum to do this? I'm a student at the TU Delft in The Netherlands. My specialization is in Mechanical Engineering, but my heart is in Electronics. I plan on doing a Masters in Mechatronics or something similar. My passion has started after a project in Mechatronics in which I had to relearn a lot about electronics, about a year ago. While I was doing this I stumbled upon the EEVblog on Youtube. I've been hooked ever since. My English is not terrible, but please correct me if I make any grave errors, I can always learn!

In this time I've done a few projects and build some stuff. While building a small collection of devices and components I decided to acquire an old Analog Oscilloscope. After some searching on Marktplaats (our local Ebay) I found a good and working Tektronix 465 oscilloscope as well as a Newtronics 200MSPC AM-FM-Sweep/Pulse/Function-Generator (their words, not mine), about which the internet knows nothing at all. All in all I paid 95 euros for both, the guy was happy to see it part with someone who was enthousiastic and I got a brand old scope!