Author Topic: student needs advices in engineering field  (Read 3475 times)

Offline learnerTopic starter

student needs advices in engineering field
« on: July 07, 2015, 12:58:48 pm »
Hi everyone,
I am a 2nd year mechanical & mechatronic student and very into microcontrollers. can someone with much experience show me a general view of working as an embedded engineer (companies?positions?..)? and how i should  learn myself to become an embedded engineer. i have basic knowledge about PIC, Avr, CPLD. I am familiar with C and assembly but not expert since i havent done many projects yet.
Is it compulsory to study electronics and circuits? I learned basic R-L-C circuits and op-amp in school but i dont think my course is going any further than that.
and finally, is it possible for me to find a job working with u-controllers to earn experience?

Offline tggzzz

• Super Contributor
  • Numbers, not adjectives
    • Having fun doing more, with less
Re: student needs advices in engineering field
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2015, 01:13:51 pm »
Hi everyone,
I am a 2nd year mechanical & mechatronic student and very into microcontrollers. can someone with much experience show me a general view of working as an embedded engineer (companies?positions?..)? and how i should  learn myself to become an embedded engineer. i have basic knowledge about PIC, Avr, CPLD. I am familiar with C and assembly but not expert since i havent done many projects yet.
Is it compulsory to study electronics and circuits? I learned basic R-L-C circuits and op-amp in school but i dont think my course is going any further than that.
and finally, is it possible for me to find a job working with u-controllers to earn experience?