Author Topic: CERN's contribution to KiCAD  (Read 88541 times)

Offline Twistx77

• Regular Contributor
Re: CERN's contribution to KiCAD
« Reply #100 on: January 28, 2014, 05:06:39 pm »
for a start maybe you can look at each subroutines and try to figure out how all of them connect one to another. have you been boggled by your own codes? and then try to understand the toolchains and args for each OS needed to produce binaries, good luck some members here are already in their journey modding it.

I've been looking to the code, the problem for me is in the toolchain and building the application side of things.

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
« Reply #101 on: January 28, 2014, 08:16:58 pm »
I've been looking to the code, the problem for me is in the toolchain and building the application side of things.
goto there website there explained everything...

Like many others, I've attempted to build Kicad (I prefer OS X), and failed. The developers certainly don't make it easy.

Offline ElektroQuark

• Supporter
    • ElektroQuark
« Reply #102 on: January 29, 2014, 09:19:38 am »
Kicadwinbuilder automates Windows makes. But it fails in my system. It looks like a Bazaar problem. I passed the bug to Bazaar developer but it seems the development is stoped.

Offline dandumit

• Contributor
« Reply #103 on: January 29, 2014, 09:47:29 am »
It's not stopped.  It just answers when it has time.

I hope that you don't refer to library issue...

My opinion : please try again in 1-2 days on other version. I have met often this situation : some versions weren't compiled on my computer. I have tried again in 1-2 days and it went out.
Kind Regards,
DAniel

Offline ElektroQuark

• Supporter
    • ElektroQuark
« Reply #104 on: January 29, 2014, 10:36:45 am »
It's a Bazaar error with encoding. Not KiCAD problem.

Offline HackedFridgeMagnet

• Super Contributor
« Reply #105 on: January 29, 2014, 11:51:24 am »
No pun intended ^

Offline ElektroQuark