Author Topic: library search  (Read 2548 times)

Offline Greg JTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
  • Hi there
library search
« on: August 14, 2022, 10:02:23 pm »
I'm new to KiCAD, but trying to find LTC3113 and RT6154(A/B) . I searched the internet, can't find either.
For a moment snapEDA seemed like it will have the right files, but after downloading them - it's clear it doesn't. Whatever files I can download under these chips from SnapEDA - are not the right items in library.
Maybe I should try using something else than KiCAD, library issues seem a massive slowdown for me atm.
--
Take It EV

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
Re: library search
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2022, 11:22:38 pm »
I'm new to KiCAD, but trying to find LTC3113 and RT6154(A/B) . I searched the internet, can't find either.
For a moment snapEDA seemed like it will have the right files, but after downloading them - it's clear it doesn't. Whatever files I can download under these chips from SnapEDA - are not the right items in library.
Maybe I should try using something else than KiCAD, library issues seem a massive slowdown for me atm.

Surely you can spend a few minutes and make the symbols you need? It's really not very hard at all.

I didn't look to see what footprints those parts use, but it's likely they're already in the KiCad library.

The following users thanked this post: SiliconWizard

Offline abquke

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2022, 11:25:39 pm »
I find parts on digikey that link to either SnapEDA or UltraLibrarian and add them to my own library. I've long since deleted the default libraries.

The following users thanked this post: Greg J

• Regular Contributor
  • Hi there
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2022, 01:52:00 pm »
I have looked in the app itself, and I tried SnapEDA. This isn't my first rodeo.