Author Topic: pool controller  (Read 1676 times)

Offline foremancrTopic starter

pool controller
« on: July 27, 2020, 07:18:06 pm »
I am very much of a beginner.  I am a engineer but I was working in this trade years back.  Now I am retired. I have a pool controller that is very old and the main controller board no longer works.  I would like to design and build a new one.  The controller must turn the pump on ( 2 hp 220 vac) and provide voltage for (2) 24v valves, turn on a electric heater (24v), turn on a 120volt blower fan for the spa and supply 24v to a salt water chlorinate.  I have a pool pilot that will monitor the chlorine levels of the salt water chlorinate.  I need it to be remote controlled, not necessary to be cell phone controlled.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2020, 07:21:17 pm by foremancr »

Offline ebastler

• Super Contributor
Re: pool controller
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2020, 06:22:24 am »
Hi foremancr, and welcome to the forum!

You don't really state your question -- what are you looking for?

Also, you have posted this in the "KiCAD" section of the forum, where the functionality of one specific software tool for schematic and layout design is discussed. But it sounds like you are more interested in advice on how to approach the circuit design in general. I would recommend posting your (clarified) question in the "Projects" or "Beginner" section of the forum; that should result in better feedback.

Online Ian.M

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2020, 06:52:33 am »
You can move this topic to a more appropriate forum.  See https://www.eevblog.com/forum/blog/what_s-this-move-topic-icon-all-about/

So you've got various pumps, valves and other loads that need to be controlled in sequence, presumably with some  sensors, manual controls etc. that trigger various actions.

There are various ways of tackling this, depending on your expertise  familiarity with industrial control systems and embedded systems.