Author Topic: How to properly load feeders of a PnP machine??  (Read 1322 times)

Offline SmallHuzTopic starter

• Contributor
How to properly load feeders of a PnP machine??
« on: May 23, 2021, 08:49:37 am »
Hello everybody. I am new to useing a PnP machine and I am not so sure about loading reels into feeders of a PnP machine. Basicaly after loading them some of the reels carrier tape would kink and bend and after some time it would stop feeding the reel in and therfore stop the machine from picking that particural component. So after fixing kinks and bends of reels carrier tape I would need to start the process again but just with missing components ond the board. So long story short which is the best way, and or correct way to load reels into PnP machine. Thanks in advance.   |O |O |O |O

Offline mon2

• Frequent Contributor
Re: How to properly load feeders of a PnP machine??
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2021, 11:11:56 am »
Which feeders are you using? Are these CL type used by Yamaha. Perhaps clones? If yes, there are manuals for such feeders that offer details on their use and parts replacement diagrams. Can dig and post if of interest.

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2021, 12:04:46 pm »
I was trying to find which ones we use but no luck. Machines that we use are Essemtec flx 2011 lc and flx 2011 lcv. Only idea that came to my mind is to splice old carrier tape that is already in feeder with next reels carrier tape. Also I was thinking to live old carrier tape in feeders and then splice it when fully loading feeders with new components. If you know which feeder are for them then great if not I could take a pic tomorrow and post it.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2021, 12:07:24 pm by SmallHuz »

Offline jmelson

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2021, 04:14:12 pm »