Author Topic: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe  (Read 75629 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline NCVARIABLE

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: us
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #200 on: July 05, 2020, 12:06:06 am »
Trying to track down if Lady Heather can work with a Spectracom 8195A. Is there any plan for these to be added?
 

Offline tkamiya

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2135
  • Country: us
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #201 on: July 06, 2020, 07:29:59 pm »
I have two of that...

Beta version works.  Before you ask how to get beta version, look at the very beginning of this thread, please! 

 

Offline gjsmo

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
  • Country: us
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #202 on: September 22, 2020, 01:26:19 pm »
@texaspyro The download link in the first post doesn't seem to work, is there another location to get the v6 beta source?
 

Offline notfaded1

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 556
  • Country: us
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #203 on: September 22, 2020, 05:26:10 pm »
@texaspyro The download link in the first post doesn't seem to work, is there another location to get the v6 beta source?

Are you sure it doesn't work?  You need to install the regular version then overwrite the exe with exe from the zip file.

Bill
.ılılı..ılılı.
notfaded1
 

Offline tkamiya

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2135
  • Country: us
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #204 on: September 23, 2020, 03:05:33 am »
I've been wondering when LH V6 will go "gold".  I have been using it so long and successfully, I forgot it's a beta.
 

Offline gjsmo

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
  • Country: us
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #205 on: September 23, 2020, 02:27:06 pm »

Are you sure it doesn't work?  You need to install the regular version then overwrite the exe with exe from the zip file.


I mean that the download link itself is broken. I cannot download v6 at all.

EDIT: It would appear that tinyupload.com itself is broken. I cannot access it at all from multiple connections.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2020, 06:10:04 pm by gjsmo »
 

Offline tkamiya

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2135
  • Country: us
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #206 on: September 24, 2020, 10:07:41 pm »
You are right.  That URL is non-responsive. 
 

Online ve7xen

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1120
  • Country: ca
    • VE7XEN Blog
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #207 on: October 01, 2020, 02:28:46 am »
Edit: Was original seeking the source code. A closer read of the thread lead me to @dwholland's github repo https://github.com/zzqzzqzzq/lady_heather_splunk (thanks!)

I am not interested in his splunk modifications, but was able to roll back to what looks like the originally distributed 6.14 source code in an early commit.

I've posted it at http://gotroot.ca/misc/heatherx11_beta_6.14.zip
« Last Edit: October 01, 2020, 02:43:44 am by ve7xen »
73 de VE7XEN
He/Him
 
The following users thanked this post: Melt-O-Tronic, alm, istamov, ch_scr

Offline rockwell

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 49
  • Country: de
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #208 on: May 24, 2021, 11:04:39 am »
I would like to have lady heather in a small compact enclosure with a display, and not in the need of running a windows computer.
Some of you out there have ported lady heather to linux that's running on a raspberry pi.
As I have very little knowledge of programming, is there somewere a good reading on how to setup lady heather on a raspberry pi ?
 

Offline bingo600

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1728
  • Country: dk
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #209 on: May 24, 2021, 01:34:06 pm »
I would like to have lady heather in a small compact enclosure with a display, and not in the need of running a windows computer.
Some of you out there have ported lady heather to linux that's running on a raspberry pi.
As I have very little knowledge of programming, is there somewere a good reading on how to setup lady heather on a raspberry pi ?

On a Raspi w. latest OS , it's really : "Compile" & Go ....
As in :

sudo apt install build-essential
cd "lady heather source dir"
make


A 10 min job

/Bingo
« Last Edit: May 24, 2021, 01:43:47 pm by bingo600 »
 

Offline rockwell

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 49
  • Country: de
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #210 on: May 24, 2021, 02:40:16 pm »
Hi Bingo,

I supose I first need to get the lady heather source code and cope this to an directory on my pi ?
Unfortunately the link to source code in the first post on this thread isn't working, are there other ways to find the source code ?

Rockwell
 

Online alm

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1992
  • Country: 00
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #211 on: May 24, 2021, 02:59:26 pm »
Rockwell,

ve7xen posted a new link to the 6.14 beta source code that worked for me a week or so ago (I downloaded it, compiled it and successfully ran it):

Edit: Was original seeking the source code. [..] was able to roll back to what looks like the originally distributed 6.14 source code in an early commit.

I've posted it at http://gotroot.ca/misc/heatherx11_beta_6.14.zip
 

Offline rockwell

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 49
  • Country: de
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #212 on: May 24, 2021, 03:05:45 pm »
Hi Alm.

Many thanks for your help, I downloaded the file succesfuly.
Now I start playing on my Pi  :scared:

Rockwell
 

Offline rockwell

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 49
  • Country: de
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #213 on: May 24, 2021, 03:35:33 pm »
Hi Bingo & Alm,

Again many thanks, heather is now running on my Pi  :)

But I don't find anything on how to setup the serial connection to my Thunderbolt.
I have a Lindy USB to RS232 adapter, but don't know how to use it in my Pi.


Figured out works like a charm. Thanks !

Rockwell
« Last Edit: May 24, 2021, 05:29:38 pm by rockwell »
 

Offline bingo600

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1728
  • Country: dk
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #214 on: May 24, 2021, 06:09:07 pm »
Hi Bingo & Alm,

Again many thanks, heather is now running on my Pi  :)

Figured out works like a charm. Thanks !

Rockwell

Glad it works for you

/Bingo
 

Offline dr.diesel

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2213
  • Country: us
  • Cramming the magic smoke back in...
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #215 on: August 08, 2021, 02:18:51 pm »
:revive:

I've been absent from here due to an crazy busy past year but I see our friend @texaspyro has also been missing since February 14, 2021.  I hope all is well Sir.

Thanks @ve7xen for posting the 6.14 link. 

Offline artag

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 818
  • Country: gb
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #216 on: August 08, 2021, 08:31:13 pm »
He's posted to the time-nuts list a lot more recently than that.
 
The following users thanked this post: dr.diesel

Offline sgi199

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: jp
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #217 on: January 28, 2022, 03:36:14 am »
Thank you, texaspyro

Adjustment of current area time

  /t08:00:00  Enter

 :-+
 

Offline BetoSaba

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: br
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #218 on: June 29, 2022, 11:15:52 pm »
Anyone here has LH6 for MacOSX?
The link in the original post by Texaspyro is not working.
I have an old MacMini and I'm going to give a try with LH6 (I use LH with Linux & RPi4).
I've made my [Frequency Box] with a Samsung GPSDO, a SRS PRS10 rubidium, a Morion MV89A docxo & a distribution amplifier.
I can tie to the amplifier the output of the gpsdo, the PRS10, the PRS10 disciplined by the gpsdo or, if all this fail, I still have the MV89a.
I'll use the MacMini to monitor the gpsdo & prs10.
I'm using a RPi4 but when I open more instances of LH it goes unstable.
« Last Edit: June 29, 2022, 11:18:52 pm by BetoSaba »
 

Offline BetoSaba

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: br
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #219 on: July 02, 2022, 01:03:35 pm »
No need to.
I was able to download Xcode & Xquartz and compile LH6.
Comparing to Linux & Rpi it was SO simple & clean that I thought that something was wrong/missing.
It wasn't. Perfectly working.
So, if anyone needs LH6 for MacOSX and don't want to download almost 7 GB, contact me.
 
The following users thanked this post: dekagon

Offline rrunyan

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: us
NEO-M9N and Lady Heather
« Reply #220 on: August 20, 2022, 11:09:17 pm »
Newbie here.

Picked up a U-blox NEO-M9N to play with.

Lady Heather (both v5 and v6.14) fail to display any satellite info when I start LH with the /rxu command.

If I start LH with the /rxn command I see the satellite info.

What's going on?

Thanks!


Ron R.
 

Offline Helix70

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 280
  • Country: au
  • VK4JNA
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #221 on: September 07, 2022, 08:58:44 am »
Did you hook up the rx line as well? By default, you get NMEA, if you can't talk back, LH can't switch modes.
 

Offline rrunyan

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: us
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #222 on: September 09, 2022, 03:34:55 am »
No problems with communication to and from the GPS module.   The U-center software from U-blox works fine. 
As do other software programs such as GPSviewer.

It seems that U-blox must have changed the output strings of the M9N module in such a way that LH no longer
recognizes what it is receiving. (As far as satellite position anyway.  Everything else seems fine.

LH also has problems with running in NMEA mode for long periods of time with the new module.

I have no problems with my older LEA-6T module.  I was hoping to improve my overall accuracy by using
four GNSS for tracking purposes.

Thanks for the reply.

Ron
 

Offline cncjerry

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1142
Re: Lady Heather v6 Beta for Windows .exe
« Reply #223 on: October 20, 2022, 05:35:12 pm »
Has anyone ever been able to get the x72 discipline loop to work?  This would be command 'b' followed by 'k' or others for slow, medium, fast, very fast, etc.  Funny thing is 'b' isn't working at all right now, have to reload it.

I use the other setting '&' to autotune the x72, that works, but when I tried the PID loop, the x72 just sort of runs away negative frequency.  I sent Mark a note and don't know if he is around.

Thanks

Jerry
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf

 



Advertise on the EEVblog Forum