Author Topic: REF70 family voltage reference  (Read 3472 times)

Offline WarhawkTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
    • Personal resume
REF70 family voltage reference
« on: October 22, 2020, 02:01:50 pm »
I just came here to say that TI has pre-released a new voltage reference family REF70.
By no means I am V&N guy but I am wondering how does it stand against the trusted competition?
Noise figures and initial accuracy are quite good. Long term stability is bit worse but not terrible.

https://www.ti.com/product/REF70?jktype=homepageproduct

PS: For those who know me - No, I am not trying to do business here. I am just a curious engineer  ;)

The following users thanked this post: antintedo

Offline antintedo

• Contributor
Re: REF70 family voltage reference
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2020, 03:00:38 pm »
It's a direct competitor to LTC6655, basically a drop in replacement. In that regard it is very good, they achieved better TCR and don't offer A/B bins like LT. I hope the price will be competitive.

Offline RandallMcRee

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2020, 10:24:51 pm »
Analog Devices also seems to be releasing a series of new LCC package Vrefs. They seem to be getting better performance from their existing ADR45x0 series. For example there is to be a ADR4550D at 5V with 0.5ppm max tempco.

https://www.analog.com/en/parametricsearch/11010#/p4997=0.05|3&sort=4997,asc&p4995=5|10&p4007=300n|3u

Following the link just gets you information on the existing 4550B,C variants, however.

Noise is a bit higher than the 070, however. Many would trade a better tempco over a lower noise, methinks.

Edit: ordered four REF07025 units--will update group on noise when I receive them...
« Last Edit: October 23, 2020, 01:12:56 am by RandallMcRee »

Offline RandallMcRee

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2020, 07:10:21 pm »
So I did hook up one REF70.