Author Topic: 8051 (SST89E516RD)  (Read 925 times)

Offline Kittu20Topic starter

• Regular Contributor
8051 (SST89E516RD)
« on: March 09, 2024, 06:36:04 pm »
I am currently trying to program an SST89E516RD microcontroller following the instructions provided in the given link  https://exploreembedded.com/wiki/Starter_SST89E516RD_USB_Development_board . However, I am encountering an issue where I am unable to get device information in the EasyIAP application software as outlined in the provided link.

I have followed the steps , but unfortunately, I am not seeing the expected results.

I have attached a board diagram

I have some experience with programming microcontrollers, but this is my first time working with an SST microcontroller. Could you please help me in resolving this problem?

Online wraper

• Supporter
Re: 8051 (SST89E516RD)
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2024, 07:05:59 pm »
Circuit diagram you have attached has nothing to do with dev board on the link and MCU in question.

Offline Kittu20Topic starter

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2024, 01:51:19 am »
Circuit diagram you have attached has nothing to do with dev board on the link and MCU in question.
I believe I can use an SST microcontroller on my board, so I attached the circuit diagram of my board. But I'm not understanding where the problem lies, whether it's in the board, the microcontroller, or the EasyIAP software

Online wraper

• Supporter
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2024, 02:50:04 am »
I believe I can use an SST microcontroller on my board, so I attached the circuit diagram of my board. But I'm not understanding where the problem lies, whether it's in the board, the microcontroller, or the EasyIAP software