Author Topic: Arduino Pro Mini - two copies have different sleep currents  (Read 29435 times)

Online PeabodyTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Re: Arduino Pro Mini - two copies have different sleep currents
« Reply #75 on: August 10, 2020, 01:55:51 pm »
My Pro-Minis from Taobao finally arrived (shipping PITA currently), date code 2002.  I won't pull a chip off yet to test but will hold onto a couple in case we still need more data.

I'm not good at SMD rework stuff.  So what I usually do is remove the regulator and the power LED's resistor, leaving only the processor to draw current.  But that's also how I use Minis, so it all works out.  Anyway, Kevin sent me a picture of the 328P he received from Digikey, also with a date code of 2002.  Look anything like yours?

Offline sleemanj

• Super Contributor
  • Professional tightwad.
    • The electronics hobby components I sell.
« Reply #76 on: August 10, 2020, 02:23:22 pm »
I'd have to check the  fab code in the morning but think it's the same from memory.  Did he test it?
~~~
EEVBlog Members - get yourself 10% discount off all my electronic components for sale just use the Buy Direct links and use Coupon Code "eevblog" during checkout.  Shipping from New Zealand, international orders welcome :-)

• Super Contributor
« Reply #77 on: August 10, 2020, 10:09:19 pm »
He's working on it today, but I don't know when to expect any news.  I think he plans to make a video.

Offline sleemanj

• Super Contributor
  • Professional tightwad.
« Reply #78 on: August 10, 2020, 10:29:23 pm »
Markings on mine are the same except 2002CJE instead of his 2002G1U
~~~
EEVBlog Members - get yourself 10% discount off all my electronic components for sale just use the Buy Direct links and use Coupon Code "eevblog" during checkout.  Shipping from New Zealand, international orders welcome :-)

• Super Contributor
« Reply #79 on: August 10, 2020, 11:49:14 pm »