Author Topic: ATMEL Vs Microchip war is over.... Microchip will acquire ATMEL  (Read 40814 times)

Offline ali_asadzadehTopic starter

• Super Contributor
ATMEL Vs Microchip war is over.... Microchip will acquire ATMEL
« on: January 23, 2016, 02:34:29 pm »
Hi,
The news is the war is over. So what's your ideas?
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

Offline legacy

• Super Contributor
  • !
Re: ATMEL Vs Microchip war is over.... Microchip will acquire ATMEL
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2016, 02:50:59 pm »
PIC is going to have an ARM core, I am not enthusiastic, but I think it's good  :-+
I wonder if Atmel Studio and MPLAB X IDE are going to have a mash up  :-//

Offline CM800

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2016, 03:29:16 pm »
PIC is going to have an ARM core, I am not enthusiastic, but I think it's good  :-+
I wonder if Atmel Studio and MPLAB X IDE are going to have a mash up  :-//

I hope not, I rather like the current edition of Atmel Studio.

Offline andre_teprom

• Regular Contributor
    • Aluis-Rcastro
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2016, 04:07:52 pm »
PIC is going to have an ARM core, I am not enthusiastic, but I think it's good
In certain way Microchip was one of the few companies that was still offering attractive products with their proprietary architecture, and now seems like the real winner is the ARM holding. This will impoverish the range of state of the art options for developers.
"Part of the world that you live in, You are the part that you're giving" ( Renaissance )

Offline nctnico

• Super Contributor
    • NCT Developments
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2016, 05:11:08 pm »
PIC is going to have an ARM core, I am not enthusiastic, but I think it's good