Author Topic: ch32v307, risc-v minicore with ethernet  (Read 34589 times)

Offline ali_asadzadeh

• Super Contributor
Re: ch32v307, risc-v minicore with ethernet
« Reply #125 on: November 26, 2023, 08:46:00 am »
tellurium thanks for sharing, Please add instruction on installing the compiler and debugger tool on win11 for ch32v307 in your website or here. :-+
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

Online bingo600

• Super Contributor
« Reply #126 on: November 26, 2023, 10:08:21 am »
tellurium thanks for sharing, Please add instruction on installing the compiler and debugger tool on win11 for ch32v307 in your website or here. :-+

I found , that compiler inst. were documented here (ARM) ... So just replace "compiler inst w. Risc-V
https://mongoose.ws/documentation/tutorials/tools/

Riscv Compiler   (I would do the manual install)
https://xpack.github.io/dev-tools/riscv-none-elf-gcc/

https://github.com/xpack-dev-tools/riscv-none-elf-gcc-xpack/releases/

I just had to replace the compiler + objcopy "exe name" in the makefile
Using linux.

« Last Edit: November 26, 2023, 10:24:16 am by bingo600 »

Offline wilhe_jo

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #127 on: November 26, 2023, 04:06:27 pm »
Well, the CH32 have another great feature: high-speed usb PHY on chip!

Sofar TinyUSB got me to something working pretty quickly.

The IDE package provided by WCH also runs relatively smooth...

Offline tellurium

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #128 on: November 26, 2023, 07:13:43 pm »

Again this makes me wonder - why they put so little RAM / flash on that chip, considering high speed Ethernet and USB peripherals?
Is that because this is a "testing" chip, and WCH plans to release a "big brother" of CH32V307 soon?
Open source embedded network library https://mongoose.ws
TCP/IP stack + TLS1.3 + HTTP/WebSocket/MQTT in a single file

Offline wilhe_jo

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #129 on: November 26, 2023, 08:37:23 pm »