Author Topic: DIY bluetooth controlled car  (Read 1516 times)

Offline AdhithTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
DIY bluetooth controlled car
« on: August 04, 2019, 07:32:35 pm »
Hello there,
I'm a newbie in Arduino and coding sort of things. I was doing an automobile related hobby project and building a Bluetooth controlled car was part of the project. I found some resources online and I'm sharing the schemamtic and the arduino codes of it. The movements are controlled through a mobile app.
However this was only a part of my project and the real intention is to turn on and off a separate motor(apart from the 4 geared motors used in the project) through the same mobile app. So my question is, could I change the code to form a new ON and OFF signal from one of the outputs of the motor driver to run the seperate motor ??  Also the controls from the app should be any combination keys or something. So is it possible?
Any help would be highly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

code

char t;

void setup() {
pinMode(13,OUTPUT);   //left motors forward
pinMode(12,OUTPUT);   //left motors reverse
pinMode(11,OUTPUT);   //right motors forward
pinMode(10,OUTPUT);   //right motors reverse
pinMode(9,OUTPUT);   //Led
Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {
if(Serial.available()){
  t = Serial.read();
  Serial.println(t);
}

if(t == 'F'){            //move forward(all motors rotate in forward direction)
  digitalWrite(13,HIGH);
  digitalWrite(11,HIGH);
}

else if(t == 'B'){      //move reverse (all motors rotate in reverse direction)
  digitalWrite(12,HIGH);
  digitalWrite(10,HIGH);
}

else if(t == 'L'){      //turn right (left side motors rotate in forward direction, right side motors doesn't rotate)
  digitalWrite(11,HIGH);
}

else if(t == 'R'){      //turn left (right side motors rotate in forward direction, left side motors doesn't rotate)
  digitalWrite(13,HIGH);
}

else if(t == 'W'){    //turn led on or off)
  digitalWrite(9,HIGH);
}
else if(t == 'w'){
  digitalWrite(9,LOW);