Author Topic: intel i3-12100F looks interesting  (Read 1094 times)

Offline ali_asadzadehTopic starter

• Super Contributor
intel i3-12100F looks interesting
« on: March 07, 2022, 12:25:47 pm »
Hi,
This CPU catches my eye and I think it has good value versus Processing power, I wonder if there are any open documentations, so I can consider using them Inside some Embedded Board, or maybe connect that with Some FPGA.

Are the Datasheet and manual open?
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

Offline KaneTW

• Frequent Contributor
Re: intel i3-12100F looks interesting
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2022, 12:35:29 pm »
No. Contact Intel with your application for access and a NDA.

Offline NiHaoMike

• Super Contributor
  • "Don't turn it on - Take it apart!"
    • Facebook Page
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2022, 01:49:06 pm »
This CPU catches my eye and I think it has good value versus Processing power, I wonder if there are any open documentations, so I can consider using them Inside some Embedded Board, or maybe connect that with Some FPGA.
Not very economical to customize a PC to that level. Just get a regular motherboard and plug a SQRL Acorn into the M.2 slot.
Cryptocurrency has taught me to love math and at the same time be baffled by it.

Cryptocurrency lesson 0: Altcoins and Bitcoin are not the same thing.

Offline hans

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2022, 05:13:56 pm »
Just get an embedded PC board, or a Mini-ITX pc if you absolutely insist on this much processing power.