Author Topic: MPC561MZP56 ALLISON TCM A53  (Read 587 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Eaquijada

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: ar
MPC561MZP56 ALLISON TCM A53
« on: February 07, 2019, 08:41:24 pm »
Good morning everyone, im in the task to unbrick an Allison TCM A53 module of the gearbox
from Mercedes Benz Buses, after doing a lot of research this modules,
have a BDM port to do "Something", i downloaded the exact datasheet of the MPC561MZP56,
to figure it out why and for what that BDM port was there.

Here is the deal these TCM most of them ar bricked, my task is to try to unbricked them,
i have a Xprog, BDM100, UPA, Kess and Jtag.

I want someone to help me out, with some of the doubts i have, for example:

can i read this MPC?
With what can i read this MPC?
Does exist a pinout for this MPC port?

any help would be much appreciated.

regards.
 

Offline Eaquijada

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: ar
Re: MPC561MZP56 ALLISON TCM A53
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2019, 06:50:40 pm »
anyone?
 

Offline amyk

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 6471
Re: MPC561MZP56 ALLISON TCM A53
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2019, 03:00:21 am »
The very first chapter of the documentation says the MPC561 has no flash, so what are you going to read...?
 

Offline Eaquijada

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: ar
Re: MPC561MZP56 ALLISON TCM A53
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2019, 08:43:27 pm »
thank you for answering, but if has no flash why are those BDM pads for?
if there a way to do a hard reset to this MPC them? or something?
cause the TCM is bricked because another person didnt do the right flash method and it bricked the TCM, i thought there was a way to unbricked

 

Offline ale500

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 315
Re: MPC561MZP56 ALLISON TCM A53
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2019, 07:16:27 pm »
Unless it has a masked ROM, it has some external to the CPU flash. Look around for a suitable part, some parallel NOR flash. The debug port is then used to program such flash, debug... test. During EOL every unit has to be programmed and calibrated, that has to be done somewhere, either via CAN/Flexray (or whatever this unit has) or through an internal port.
On some ECUs there is a bootloader used to bootstrap the firmware, update it and so on, this bootloader can be accessed through CAN or Flexray. The first question that pops my mind is... do you have the right firmware for this unit ?, and how about some calibration data ?...
Btw, saludos :)
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf