Author Topic: Did I damaged one of my LPC4370 or is this a silicon/marking error?  (Read 6089 times)

Offline luisrTopic starter

• Contributor
To make long history short... I got two LPC Link 2 boards (both with an LPC4370 microcontroller) I've been trying to use one of them as debug adapter and the other as target (demo) board for development.

After at least two month fighting with this board an openocd I just realized that one of my board has a core missing (or just a TAP interface but not sure)... the lpc4370 comes with 3 cores (one M4 plus 2 M0) but one of my LPC Link 2 only report two interfaces in its JTAG chain (no matter if I use Openocd, JLINKGDBServer, rowley crossworks or lpcxpresso)

my question is: is it possible that I somehow managed to permanently disable the TAP for one of M0 cores? I remember that from the very beginning I wasn't able to "see" the three cores on openocd but since I'm a newbie I might got things messed up.

I posted this issue on LPCWARE forum and found another thread with same issue but neither his thread nor mine got answer on this issue... I stopped messing around with my boards because I'm afraid to damage the other board (which is fine)

As a side note, the board that only report two cores is working fine (as far as I can tell), I can upload dbugger firmwares (cmsis-dap or J-Link) and even got the blinky example working... this made me think that the interface is disabled or the microcontroller was wrongly labeled at factory as an LPC4370 (I read somewhere that the LPC Link 2 was shipped with LPC4350 and 4MB Flash at some point)

The link to my post on LPCWARE FORUM http://www.lpcware.com/content/forum/missing-jtag-tap-interface-one-my-two-lpc-link-2-boards-long-post

« Last Edit: February 17, 2014, 09:50:35 pm by luisr »

Offline AlfBaz

• Super Contributor
Re: Did I damaged one of my LPC4370 or is this a silicon/marking error?
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2014, 01:36:24 am »