Author Topic: Sometingh is instable on ATmega 328P from arduino??!!  (Read 1455 times)

Offline UnnitTopic starter

Sometingh is instable on ATmega 328P from arduino??!!
« on: February 01, 2020, 03:19:25 pm »
Hi, is my first timpe posting on EEVBlog forum and I ended here with my problem because I think is my last place to receive some professional solution for my problem.
I am working on a project with ATmega 328P for a vacuum cleaner to a self service and I made all the electronic needed for the project. The software was made by a close friend because I am not a pro in this teritory. All good and working as expected (I made some rigurous tests before) untill I put my electronic inside of the vacuum cleaner.
The screen (LCD 2x16) stoped responding but in a random maner. I will put some pics down with the weird screen that I have problems with. I created more then 10 prototipes and some of them reacted a bit different (it works for more then 30 operation until it chrashes) (I think is all about the manufactoring process).

My first impression was that I have an EMI problem because of the big mottor (3kw) that has to starts and stops by the commands of ATmega. For this reason I put some resistors (6 x 1k) on top off the display to the data lines (register select, enable, D0, D1, D2, D3) closer to the Ic of the screen in order to make the signal stable during the instructions, but this is not all the story. In concluzion the problem is: the glici was a persistent but with more operation as before. So I decided to disconected the mottor and restart the application. It didn't work.