Author Topic: Why Arduino users so agressive?  (Read 47521 times)

Offline SiliconWizard

• Super Contributor
Re: Why Arduino users so agressive?
« Reply #25 on: August 21, 2019, 08:03:32 pm »
The guys that know their stuff aren't out there preaching; they're tired of dealing with dummies. It's the lower level disciples that go out and do the preaching.

Isn't that how that also works in sects? ;D

The following users thanked this post: KL27x

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
« Reply #26 on: August 21, 2019, 08:34:21 pm »
I don't think they are more aggressive than EEVBLOG members, or the whole internet as a matter of fact

Offline rstofer

• Super Contributor
« Reply #27 on: August 21, 2019, 08:40:07 pm »

The guys who really know their stuff (not me), tend to help when asked. And their answers are infuriatingly like they came out of a datasheet. If I could understand the manual, I wouldn't be asking! :) The reason for this is they understand the stuff so well, they give answers that are carefully crafted to be unequivocally correct. And this is how technical documents are written.

And the alternative is an answer that is sloppy, easy to understand and wrong under multiple conditions.  This stuff isn't easy to learn and to know it to any depth takes a lot of time and a whole lot of mistakes.  How many hours does it take to learn that you have to apply power to a certain peripheral in the PCON register?  Unless you read the datasheet, and read it very carefully, you can be stuck on this for days.