Author Topic: why my j-link V8 does not support STM32H750  (Read 7831 times)

Offline abyrvalg

• Frequent Contributor
Re: why my j-link V8 does not support STM32H750
« Reply #25 on: July 24, 2020, 06:54:54 am »
Try disconnecting H750’s RST from J-Link (leaving just SWCLK and SWDIO) - any changes in the behavior?

Offline ali_asadzadehTopic starter

• Super Contributor
« Reply #26 on: July 25, 2020, 08:06:08 am »
Try disconnecting H750’s RST from J-Link (leaving just SWCLK and SWDIO) - any changes in the behavior?
I did not connected the RST from the j-link-OB to the STM32H, still same results, No luck. |O

Any one has the STM32H750 chip? please share your results
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

Offline ataradov

• Super Contributor
    • Personal site
« Reply #27 on: July 25, 2020, 08:08:22 am »
There is no point. It (either debugger or the software) explicitly checks for the core type and refuses to work. It knows it is Cortex-M7, so the SWD connection is fine with reset or not.

You are out of luck. Think twice before going with Segger again.
Alex

• Super Contributor
« Reply #28 on: July 25, 2020, 08:46:24 am »
Do we have V10 schematics?

Offline robca

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #29 on: July 25, 2020, 03:55:31 pm »
There is no point. It (either debugger or the software) explicitly checks for the core type and refuses to work. It knows it is Cortex-M7, so the SWD connection is fine with reset or not.

You are out of luck. Think twice before going with Segger again.
I can't find exact release dates, but Jlink V8 is at least 10 years old. I don't think it's entirely unreasonable for a vendor to not update a 10 years old device