Author Topic: Ask in the "beginners" section or in "Projects, Designs, and Technical Stuff" ?  (Read 1103 times)

Offline EternalBeginnerTopic starter

Hello everybody,

I just created an account here.

I think it is a good idea to have an extra forum space for beginners to ask questions.
I am sure lots of people here have posted their first topics there.

And I know that there is probably no "correct" answer to the following question:

At which point do you stop "beeing a beginner" ?

For example: I have been working on electronics projects as a hobby for a few years now, I have lots of test and measurement equipment (and know how to use it  :) ), lots of bins and boxes full of components and half-finished projects but despite all of that I would still call myself a "beginner".
Why?
Because there is always more to learn!

(And because I mostly learned about electronics "by myself", so I probably don't know some things that "proper" EEs would consider to be "very basic")

So if there is always something more to learn, doesn't that mean that we all are beginners?
 ???

Online ataradov

• Super Contributor
    • Personal site
I'm sure there are philosophy forums out there that will be able to answer your question.

As for technical questions - just do your best to place it in the correct section and you will be fine.
Alex

Online xrunner

• Super Contributor
  • hp>Agilent>Keysight>???
And I know that there is probably no "correct" answer to the following question:

At which point do you stop "beeing [sic] a beginner" ?

When you can join a forum and pick the correct place to post such a question.
I told my friends I could teach them to be funny, but they all just laughed at me.

Offline Zero999

• Super Contributor