Author Topic: Ask shares some good projects of QUCS software  (Read 17683 times)

Offline abdulbadiiTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
  • !
Ask shares some good projects of QUCS software
« on: July 07, 2021, 06:33:07 pm »
Anyone please generous enough to give and share away most of good/excellent projects in the format on which QUCS software makes use of ?

Just badly felt aghast found the S/W sample/project is completely nill

as feel it the only motivation if it's fulfilled
« Last Edit: July 07, 2021, 11:16:22 pm by abdulbadii »

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
Re: Ask shares some good projects of QUCS software
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2021, 10:57:26 pm »
Anyone please generous enough to give and share away most of good/excellent projects in the format on which QUCS software makes use of ?

I'm pretty sure that QUCS is dead. Why bother, when LTSpice and ngspice exist?

Offline Whales

• Super Contributor
    • Halestrom
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2021, 11:58:49 pm »
abdulbadii: QUCS does have example documents.  Are you having trouble finding them?  I also didn't realise they were there until I looked, they do not make them obvious. 

I found the example docs very useful for understanding how to use QUCS.

Code: [Select]
$ ls qucs_examples/
Amp_Baseband_Low-noise.pro  bpf_10Ghz.sch            groupdelay_sp.sch
Amp_Baseband_Low-noise.sch  bridge.sch               gyrator.sch
Amp_Two_Tone.dat            buckboost.dat            lc_osc.dat
Amp_Two_Tone.dpl            buckboost.dpl            lc_osc.dpl
Amp_Two_Tone.sch            buckboost.sch            lc_osc.sch
Amp_baseband_noise.dat      buckconverter.sch        lf_osci.dat
Amp_baseband_noise.dpl      charac.dat               lf_osci.dpl
BPF_1550_edge_cpld.sch      charac.dpl               lf_osci.sch
BPF_2000_Co-ax.dat          charac.sch               microstrip.sch
BPF_2000_Co-ax.dpl          chargepump.sch           mixer.sch