Author Topic: Amazon adventure - buy one get something else / scam  (Read 8108 times)

Offline max-bitTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
Amazon adventure - buy one get something else / scam
« on: August 18, 2023, 11:58:23 am »
Amazon adventure...buy one get something else/scam?
I bought a Samsung charger and got a set of pencils (did someone get my charger?).
Interestingly, you can hunt on the principle that I order the cheapest thing and I get, for example: a fancy laptop?

Honestly, I've been buying via the Internet for over 20 years and there are billions of things, but this is the first time.

Please return the call, and what's next?, maybe someday we'll send you what you wanted e... how can it be? Because we don't know when or how? (with a parcel locker definitely NOT!)
E..? How is it so.
Well, we have

Let me tell you, a mess for sure. I don't think there is a verification system there. (even weight - it's a common way to verify whether there was a mistake)
And this is a professional company?
It was the amazonian that fell on me, they already cut out the number once as something they were supposed to have, but they didn't and I waited a week.
We'll see what happens if I don't receive the goods in a few days, I'll charge back on the card and I won't bother with them.

MAIL FROM AMAZON
"In some cases, a replacement will only be dispatched after we have received and inspected the returned item.
If it's been 8 days since you sent your return and you haven't received an email from us confirming that your new item has been dispatched, please contact us again."

So maybe someday... and ask again.

My opinion AVOID AMAZON and what if you order something for $1000? Will they send you an eraser? And then they'll tell you that YOU cheated??? And prove it isn't?

Offline Stray Electron

• Super Contributor
Re: Amazon adventure - buy one get something else / scam
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2023, 02:23:28 pm »