Author Topic: celebrating 2^8 subscribers  (Read 1446 times)

Offline pknoe3lhTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
  • Trust me I'm an engineer
    • My Homepage
celebrating 2^8 subscribers
« on: October 15, 2019, 01:11:38 pm »
Hello everyone,

I passed 8 bits ;-)

What is really depressing is that I did not advertise the video anywhere (because I did a giveaway) and from my 256 subscribers only 12 watched it
I did not do any advertisement for subscribing or anything in any of my videos. So I was thinking that only people who are really interested in my content subscript.
Do they see my video? Or is there just too much to watch? Or is 4% of subscriber clicking good in normal situations?

What are other creators experiences? Should I make advertisements for the bell icon?

Anyway I do videos for fun so I will continue doing them and I'm happy for everyone watching them ;-)

greetings
Patrick

Offline madsbarnkob

• Frequent Contributor
    • Kaizer Power Electronics
Re: celebrating 2^8 subscribers
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2019, 06:57:05 am »
I made a video about this exact subject and I think you should read all the comments on that video, because that gives a good view into the minds of the technical video audience.

It is hard to grow a channel, every day so much new content is added, so much like crypto currency, the chain gets longer every day and your chance of finding the block (or making it through the algorithm to get advertised as recommended) just gets smaller and smaller.

I never paid for advertising, I only mention to subscribe once every 4-5 video or reach out to people to tell their friends about my channel or something like that. I do not have a subscribe template that I shove in peoples faces each video, 3 times with middle-break ads as well, our audience, which is the same people you find on this forum, is just like ourself. So keep making the videos you want to watch yourself :)

Offline madsbarnkob

• Frequent Contributor