Author Topic: The Imperium programming language - IPL  (Read 68043 times)

Offline Siwastaja

• Super Contributor
Re: The Imperium programming language - IPL
« Reply #1050 on: January 26, 2023, 04:16:57 pm »
I started this thread hoping that it would be an informal, friendly sharing of ideas,

:-DD

Yet already one of your first replies, to the first helpful comments, from ataradov, one of the most helpful forum members who I have never seen fighting with anyone or discouraging any useful idea, was this:
Anyway, if you have nothing to contribute then of course, you can stop discussing this subject.

When combined with the initial premise:
I'm a very experienced software developer and very experienced with C

this didn't play well. Rinse and repeat - the rest is history.

The fact you can't deal with anyone here is quite revealing. Maybe take a good look in the mirror?

The following users thanked this post: MK14

Offline tggzzz

• Super Contributor
  • Numbers, not adjectives
    • Having fun doing more, with less
I don't appreciate being misquoted in a rant
« Reply #1051 on: January 26, 2023, 04:25:22 pm »
For the avoidance of doubt, while I did post the first quote (and stand by it), I did not post the other quotes. Hence my editing the thread name.

If anybody is interested in "thread archeology", they might find these posts relevant:
and the observant will note the OP has "repurposed" the thread, not that that matters too much.

I don't think anybody here has ever designed a grammar

Good lord, the arrogance. How the heck would you know?

I've been the subject of the OP's arrogance, ignorance and willy waving too. I didn't let I go unchallenged and the OP has avoided challenging my response.

I think some facts are in order here.