Electronics > Projects, Designs, and Technical Stuff

Critique my Nixie Clock PCB Layout

(1/1)

Mighty Burger:
I still consider myself a beginner but perhaps it's time to start posting my project questions on this subforum instead!

Check out my PCB layouts and let me know if you have any criticisms! Here's some more info:

I've been working on a Nixie Tube clock design for a while. I'm hoping to eventually sell a few units as a side hobby. I'm a college student so time is a limited resource, but I've been finding a little time here and there to chip away at this.
Hoping to place an order for boards and have them arrive not too long after Christmas, so I can try out my new hot air station!  ;D

I've done quite a bit of testing, to the point where I feel comfortable enough that my circuit design should work. The question is whether my board layouts are poor enough to mess it up. I've already bought the parts - normally I'd wait but when I checked a couple weeks ago half the parts I designed for were just out of stock! Annoyingly I had to make a lot of substitutions and piece together parts from Digikey and Mouser. My biggest concern is whether the SI2337DS is a suitable replacement for the SI2307CDS MOSFETs. If not, I guess I'm placing another order!  |O

I attached the images below of my design. To avoid confusion, here is how I have it set up. There are two boards that I'm calling the "Base Board" and the "Top Board". The base board has the 170V power supply and the microcontroller, and the top board has the nixie tubes and driving circuitry. I also threw in some LEDs in case I want to use them, though I'd need to make new plastic bases for the nixie tubes. Let me know if you'd like more elaboration on the schematics.

The Base Board is a two-layer board.