Author Topic: DIY Modular Test Equipment Project  (Read 50537 times)

Offline void_errorTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
  • I can transistor...
Re: DIY Modular Test Equipment Project
« Reply #125 on: February 25, 2018, 11:50:36 am »
GitHub repo is now up :scared:. Check first post.
Trust me, I'm NOT an engineer.

• Frequent Contributor
  • I can transistor...
« Reply #126 on: February 26, 2018, 10:04:08 pm »
Waveform Generator + Frequency counter project has also been uploaded to GitHub. Link on first page. Don't be afraid to point out any mistakes you may or may not come across.

I'll also have to update the individual posts for each module. They're getting outdated.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2018, 10:05:57 pm by void_error »

• Frequent Contributor
  • I can transistor...
« Reply #127 on: February 27, 2018, 06:14:46 pm »
The first of the two voltage regulator modules is up on GitHub, the one for the digital part. It also has a... hmm... no idea how to call it... but it's basically a step-down regulator power stage with a PWM input and it's used for fan control. I'll upload the one for the analog part sometime later today if I don't get caught up in other stuff.

On another note, most of the 4 PCBs that make up the minimum setup for the Waveform Generator + Frequency Counter are being worked on and their sizes set. I'm still having a few issues with connector placement but those will be sorted out. I haven't included the isolated USB-UART module since it's tiny in comparison but it also has to do with connector placement. In case I haven't mentioned already, it's going to use either a PIC18F13K50 or a MCP2200, they're pin compatible with the latter requiring no firmware.

Almost forgot, I updated the first post. Again.

EDIT: Forgot to add that regulator modules will also be used by the Electronic Load Module.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2018, 06:21:03 pm by void_error »

Offline prasimix

• Supporter
    • EEZ
« Reply #128 on: February 27, 2018, 11:44:01 pm »