Author Topic: Equilavent component  (Read 764 times)

Offline tlhsglmTopic starter

• Contributor
Equilavent component
« on: August 16, 2022, 02:02:11 pm »
Hi,

I have a broken 74AHCT1G14GW-Q100, i want to replace it but in my country there is no seller. If i purchase from another country i have to wait and cost will be much higher.

I want to find equilavent if there is. Also learn how to find equilavent components, could you please help me out?

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
Re: Equilavent component
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2022, 02:58:07 pm »
Hi,

I have a broken 74AHCT1G14GW-Q100, i want to replace it but in my country there is no seller. If i purchase from another country i have to wait and cost will be much higher.

I want to find equilavent if there is. Also learn how to find equilavent components, could you please help me out?

The data sheet for that part tells you the functionality, the pinout and the environmental conditions it can withstand. Q100 means it's certified for use in automotive applications. Otherwise the part is a simple single-gate Schmitt trigger inverter in a TSSOP. There are your specs.

The real question is whether the cost of waiting for the part exceeds the utility of the device it's in. If you need that thing to work, you really have no choice. Mouser has 69 pieces right now. Fifty cents each. So what if it costs $20 to ship them to you? Do you need the thing working or not?

Offline tlhsglmTopic starter

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2022, 06:43:31 am »
I didn't know the meaning of Q100, thanks.

I want to try it with a piece that can be equivalent. Is there any other way but to find this manually by comparing the datasheets of the single-gate Schmitt trigger inverter in a TSSOPs? Sites or software that make this comparison?