Electronics > Projects, Designs, and Technical Stuff

HV power supply 0-400V - 200 mA

(1/7) > >>

marvi3:
Salve, per provare dei carichi attivi per alte tensioni vorrei realizzare un alimentatore che fornisca tensioni tra 0 e 400V ed una corrente di 200-300 mA.
Ho scelto di usare un integrato ad alta tensione, LR8K4, capace di tale funzione.
sul DA non c'è traccia di idee buster per questo integrato.
In rete ho trovato questo schema di massima, e mi chiedevo se poteva essere adeguato, sia per il controllo della tensione che per il controllo della corrente, come si può fare con un 317 a basse tensioni.
Per il controllo della corrente si luò fare low side o high side?
Non sono esperto di ali ad HV e chiedo lumi in proposito.
Ho anche trovato uno schema che usa un mosfet come buster, ma ha qualcosa che non mi convince.
Vi posto i due schemi ed attendo vostri lumi in merito.

fcb:
Part translation says: "I am not an expert on wings at HV and I ask for guidance on this."

You want 0-400 @ 200-300mA.  Schematic is 50-350V and the fuse is 250mA (so assume their current limit is <250mA).

Probably need to understand more about your skill level before advising further - you'll be playing with potentially lethal voltages!

Ian.M:

--- Quote from: marvi3 (Google Translate) on June 07, 2021, 10:47:37 am ---Hi, to test active loads for high voltages I would like to make a power supply that provides voltages between 0 and 400V and a current of 200-300 mA.
I have chosen to use a high voltage integrated, LR8K4, capable of this function.
on the DA there is no trace of buster ideas for this integrated.
On the net I found this schematic diagram, and I was wondering if it could be adequate, both for voltage control and current control, as can be done with a low voltage 317.
Is it a low side or high side to control the current?
I am not an expert on wings at HV and I ask for guidance on this.