Author Topic: How to generate 675Vdc with 25V Maximum Ripple from 50Hz 220Vrms?  (Read 1968 times)

Offline Kim Christensen

• Super Contributor
Re: How to generate 675Vdc with 25V Maximum Ripple from 50Hz 220Vrms?
« Reply #25 on: June 23, 2023, 11:12:48 pm »
It's funny that the guy never went and looked for an off the shelf solution. Seems to be lots of high power AC to DC power supplies out there. Maybe he saw the price...
If you mean by 'the guy' me, I am an ordinary independent engineer who has no more the privilege to order and buy anything from abroad (due to the World's Regulations, not applied on Canadians :) ).

I meant the guy who made the request to you. But now I understand how your country's import restrictions would motivate someone find an unconventional solution.
I still think that a change over switch, especially if operated manually, would be the simplest low tech solution for the guy and could probably be procured locally or be unrestricted.
« Last Edit: June 23, 2023, 11:14:46 pm by Kim Christensen »

Offline KerimFTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Re: How to generate 675Vdc with 25V Maximum Ripple from 50Hz 220Vrms?
« Reply #26 on: June 23, 2023, 11:49:43 pm »
It's funny that the guy never went and looked for an off the shelf solution. Seems to be lots of high power AC to DC power supplies out there. Maybe he saw the price...
If you mean by 'the guy' me, I am an ordinary independent engineer who has no more the privilege to order and buy anything from abroad (due to the World's Regulations, not applied on Canadians :) ).

I meant the guy who made the request to you. But now I understand how your country's import restrictions would motivate someone find an unconventional solution.
I still think that a change over switch, especially if operated manually, would be the simplest low tech solution for the guy and could probably be procured locally or be unrestricted.

I agree with you.