Author Topic: My Advanced Realistic Humanoid Robots Project  (Read 2052 times)

Offline artbyrobotTopic starter

• Contributor
    • www.artbyrobot.com
My Advanced Realistic Humanoid Robots Project
« on: May 01, 2024, 08:21:56 pm »
This is my real life terminator/Data from Star Trek/Westworld type humanoid robots project. It is a long term project. I plan to post updates occasionally to share my progress and seek feedback, suggestions, advice, etc.  So far I have plans to build Adam, Eve, and Abel robots. All of these are Bible characters.  I want the robots to ultimately move like a human, be able to walk, run, jump, do chores, dance, do sports, have conversations realistically, paint, do sculpture, make more robots, etc.

I plan to do most of the electronics custom - so custom microcontrollers, custom motor controllers, custom power supply, custom battery management system, custom sensor support circuitry, etc.  I am a electronics beginner so guidance on these parts is welcomed.

Robot Features Planned

I plan to start out making the right arm and hand, rigging them up with servo motors, connecting that up to a pc, and getting it to grasp. From there I will develop the head and torso just enough to be able to code the robot arm to make his other arm and the rest of his own body for me. The bot will have silicone skin and look realistic and move realistic. It will have artificial lungs for cooling. It will have spandex ligaments and cable drive systems to imitate muscles. It will have sensors to feel if it bumps into things and it will have webcam eyes. It will have a speaker in the mouth to speak with and the mouth will move to lipsync what it is saying. It will have facial expressions. It will have advanced artificial intelligence. It will run on battery and/or power cable depending on the situation.