Author Topic: What are the websites for Online Freelance Electronics Projects to earn money?  (Read 2852 times)

Offline DhanushkaTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Hi,

I have 3 years of experience in electronics. Also I have a little laboratory including scope, function generator, bench power supply etc. So, I am looking for an advice to find online freelance electronics projects to earn money.

I am using fiver platform, but it is very competitive and requests are cheap. Also, fiver buyers are not totally coming from industry, a half as I think from undergraduates to do their homework and FYPs.

So, I really appreciate if someone can give me an advice (pathway/freelancing websites/websites specially for electronics freelancing etc.) to find some good jobs as freelancing.

Sorry for if I have mention this wrong question in this category. But I think, people are here know the right advice.

Thanks

The following users thanked this post: ROT

Offline Alex Eisenhut

• Super Contributor
  • Place text here.
Good luck!
Hoarder of 8-bit Commodore relics and 1960s Tektronix 500-series stuff. Unconventional interior decorator.

Online RoGeorge

• Super Contributor
Freelancing has a bad reputation, and it won't get you any money.  Totally not worth doing that, IMO.  I'll recommend to stay away from freelancing, and try to get a permanent job.

Also, do not put the word "freelancer" in your resume.  If you do freelancing just to put that in your resume, better do some projects for yourself instead, something you like or need for your lab.  Post those projects somewhere, then add them as work experience.  That will really i9ncrease your chances at an interview, will be much better than writing that you worked as a freelancer.

Offline nctnico

• Super Contributor
    • NCT Developments
Freelancing has a bad reputation, and it won't get you any money.  Totally not worth doing that, IMO.  I'll recommend to stay away from freelancing, and try to get a permanent job.