Author Topic: why a series pass darlington pair and a error amplifier doesnt work as a PSU?  (Read 1539 times)

Offline Efe_114Topic starter

• Contributor
i know they say this is very unstable but i dont see any stability issues when im experimenting. when does these stability problems appear? and why? maybe this is a very simple and boring question but forgive me im a beginner. :-//
EDIT: i meant DONT work in the title sorry for that.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2018, 06:51:14 pm by Efe_114 »
Test gear: Aneng8009, 30V 5A chinese PSU( 1.5V peak-peak noise)

Offline T3sl4co1l

• Super Contributor
  • Expert, Analog Electronics, PCB Layout, EMC
    • Seven Transistor Labs
You'll have to be more specific.  Do you have an example circuit?

Tim
Seven Transistor Labs, LLC
Electronic design, from concept to prototype.
Bringing a project to life?  Send me a message!

The following users thanked this post: Efe_114

Offline Wolfgang

• Super Contributor
  • Its great if it finally works !
    • Electronic Projects for Fun
Did you forget about frequency compesation ?

Some literature here:

https://electronicprojectsforfun.wordpress.com/power-supplies/

Do you have Horowith & Hill Art of Electronics ? Also worth a look, the Power Supply Chapter is available free on the net.

• Contributor
https://easyeda.com/editor#id=3a44946aa21b4c47a35e7593c23f8c9c
 here is the schematic i dont know if you can open it or not
edit:the voltage fed into lm358 vcc is vcc not 5 v i forgot to rename it
« Last Edit: December 08, 2018, 07:39:57 pm by Efe_114 »

• Contributor
Did you forget about frequency compesation ?

Some literature here:

https://electronicprojectsforfun.wordpress.com/power-supplies/

Do you have Horowith & Hill Art of Electronics ? Also worth a look, the Power Supply Chapter is available free on the net.
i cant find any of the art of electronics books in my country also its forbidden to buy books online customs doesnt allow it
thank you for the link i will check it out