Author Topic: Yet another DIY GPSDO - yes, another one  (Read 154818 times)

Offline Johnny B Good

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Yet another DIY GPSDO - yes, another one
« Reply #125 on: August 05, 2021, 12:11:32 am »
 That does rather beg the question as to what you're intending to use a 10MHz reference for. Correct me if I'm wrong but would I be right in assuming you intend to recalibrate some HF radio gear?
John

Online thinkfat

• Supporter
  • This is just a hobby I spend too much time on.
    • Matthias' Hackerstübchen
« Reply #126 on: August 05, 2021, 07:35:25 am »
Johnny B Good I read your message and frankly it's mostly over my head.  All I want is 10 MHz but it appears that getting it isn't as simple as I expected.  While I have an engineering degree, it predates all this modern stuff by many years.  I have a reasonable grasp of the fundamentals and more, and have texts which I can peruse, but I am mostly lost in this morass of integrated circuits, digital technology, and software.  I don't hide behind my age, since I don't see that as a factor.  But my proclivities and talents lie elsewhere than what it seems to require to manage a project such as this.

So I was hoping Andrew would supply a circuit board and I could install the components and have a complete project.

If someone can give me a simpler route to my destination, I am ready to try it.

What Johnny tried to tell you in his usual elaborate ways, is not to be afraid. Even with a ragtag assembly like his, good results can be achieved.
Everybody likes gadgets. Until they try to make them.

The following users thanked this post: Johnny B Good

Offline AndrewBCNTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
The tiny WeAct STM32F411CEU6 Black Pill MCU development board
« Reply #127 on: August 05, 2021, 10:12:11 am »