Electronics > Power/Renewable Energy/EV's

[DE] Please help and absolute beginner "solarify" his garden hut

(1/1)

DC1MC:
Hello, I'm an absolute beginner regarding PV, but as I've got rid of the gas generator ( that was getting more and more difficult to rope-start by my wife) I've got a lawnmower and some electric bush shears along with some other tools  that has no power source anymore because the garden association totally forbids installing mains power (Germans will know about the strange rules of small garden allotment associations).

Anyways, as I have a little garden hut with a relatively sturdy 2.5 x 5m roof, I'm considering setting a PV installation enough to power a 220V 1Kw lawnmower for 1/2h as it takes to mow the lawn and keep a small fridge cold for the WE.

I was looking around and prices in DE are actually monstrous, in between hiring a landscaping company every two weeks to do the garden maintenance and this+also ordering food in the next 10yrs.  :scared:, who the hell affords this stuff  :-//

And no, nobody will sponsor me "for exposure" or give some stipend  :'(, I have to spend my hard earned cash and no stimulus check whatsoever in DE :(.

So maybe you can price for me the most cheap combo that can produce 220V AND has the parts available in DE (from ali will be in time for winter :)

Many thanks, any help or advice is appreciated.

DC1MC

Renate:
I have no idea what is available in Germany, sorry.

Here in the US the commodity ~300 Watt panels go for $0.90 to $1.00 per Watt.
A 40 Amp MPPT controller can be had for ~$150
A small inverter for charging is certainly <$200
A fridge is going to take more power/more panels.

DC1MC: