Author Topic: Adret 742A Signal Generator  (Read 214 times)

Offline e_pigreco

Adret 742A Signal Generator
« on: December 06, 2019, 09:24:59 pm »
885440-0Hi guys,
I am trying to repair an Adret 742A SG that was going to be skipped, so might be a bad starting for a beginner !
Anyway looking at the unit, it seems that main problem are 2 desoldered cables for which I might be able to solder and another problem are the big PSU capacitors that were missing from the unit. Well, there was only one inside but without screws. I guess there was some attempt to repair... or maybe that was the only good...
So looking at some online info they look to be all the same as the one which was there...so 6800uf 40V each.
Anyone has an idea how they screw to the board ? So for example in pairs of 2  ++  and -- or any combination or anyone has a photo ?
Please do not send schematics as first of all I am a novice in electronics, just an appassionate of radios and secondly I have a degenerative problem to my sight due to diabetes so I would struggle with small writings anyway  :(.
A photo or anything like this would help showing me the correct position of the caps (+ and minus).
I will try as well to add some photos later.

Thanks a lot for the patience in reading and anyone who can help.
I know that I should not plug the psu directly...no worries, I will try first to check if all psu outputs are fine because I can see there are values on test points... and then check at the rest of the unit.
Thanks a lot !
« Last Edit: December 06, 2019, 09:51:48 pm by e_pigreco »

Online George Edmonds

• Contributor
Re: Adret 742A Signal Generator
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2019, 10:42:09 am »
Hi