Author Topic: Anritsu SiteMaster S322D with defective Option 21  (Read 1212 times)

Offline vdslTopic starter

• Contributor
Anritsu SiteMaster S322D with defective Option 21
« on: February 14, 2020, 08:21:42 pm »
Hi

I have an old SiteMaster which has Option 3 and Option 21.

The unit has the following problems:

- Option 21 (transmission measurement between the two ports) is not showing up and cannot be used.
- Batterys are not charged, when inserted. Only Power from external source is working.

I would like to use Option 21.

Can anyone point me in the right direction, where I can find some documentation? Maybe schematics? Or can anyone assist me in trouble shooting?
I found the Maintenance Manual, but this does not help very much.

Any help is much appreciated.

Cheers

Offline SMdude

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Anritsu SiteMaster S322D with defective Option 21
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2020, 07:09:58 am »
I have one of these. I don't think I took any photos of the insides though.
If you put up some photos I might be able to point you around the battery and power supply area.
Or is your battery just dead? You should be able to measure some voltage at the battery connector.
The positive terminal is next to the notch that is cut out and negative on the outter edge. Perhaps try and manually charge it with a 500ma 12v supply for a while and monitor it.

For option 21, seeing as it is not coming up in your option list when booting then perhaps it is not installed? Or the eeprom was corrupted? Is it just a software unlock of the already existing hardware?

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2020, 02:33:59 pm »
I have one of these. I don't think I took any photos of the insides though.
If you put up some photos I might be able to point you around the battery and power supply area.

I will open the unit and post some photos shortly.

Or is your battery just dead? You should be able to measure some voltage at the battery connector.