Author Topic: Behringer Europort Epa300 (300-Watt Portable PA System) fuse keeps blowing  (Read 3994 times)

Offline donkeyTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Hi friends,

I have a power supply unit of a PA system. I am a total beginner on repairing stuff. This unit is belongs to my friend and he asked me to look at it if i can help. I accepted it because i thought that it might be a fuse problem and i could solve it with my slight superficial knowledge by replacing it with a new one  :-DD.

As you may see at the attached image, i tried to delineate the bridge rectifier and transformer section of the pcb where i would like to ask some questions

The fuse has a continuity until the 3rd pin of the rectifier and there is no continuity i could measure beyond that leg. However i do not have enough knowledge to assume, still i assumed that there is nothing to be afraid of to replace a new fuse :-/O instead of the bad one and the fuse :bullshit: blown again.

I am getting continuity faults with the multimeter testings for the half of the semiconducter parts.

DMM diode mode in circuit probing results for the Brigde rectifier's legs (As noted in the image):

LEG      DMM TERMINAL        LEG      DMM TERMINAL      READING (V)
1                   (+)                   2                  (-)                   0.472
2                   (-)                    1                  (+)                  0.480
3                   (-)                    4                  (+)                  0.483
4                   (-)                    3                  (+)                  0.503
                 IN BOTH WAYS FOR AC LEGS (2-3)                    0.950

There is a continuity between the 1th and the 4th ( - and the  + ) legs of the bridge rectifier and there are no any other continuity for any other combinations.

DMM probing in circuit results for the transformer's legs (As noted in the image):