Author Topic: DSO6054A gone wild  (Read 754 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jwalling

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1305
  • Country: us
  • This is work?
DSO6054A gone wild
« on: December 29, 2016, 01:30:53 pm »
Does anyone know what the heck this meter-like thing is on a DSO6054A display and how to get rid of it?
I can't seem to clear it off the screen, and it's interfering with the menu buttons. When a menu button is pressed, I get a context sensitive message as expected, but it's instantly cleared so you can't do anything with the scope. It appears to be refreshing hundreds of times per second.

Jay

System error. Strike any user to continue.
 

Offline HighVoltage

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 4341
  • Country: de
Re: DSO6054A gone wild
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2016, 01:37:55 pm »
I don't have a 6000 series but it looks like the brightness dial of the 7000 series.
May be the brightness knob is stuck?
There are 3 kinds of people in this world, those who can count and those who can not.
 
The following users thanked this post: Jwalling

Offline voltsandjolts

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 767
  • Country: gb
Re: DSO6054A gone wild
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2016, 01:39:34 pm »
Looks like the display intensity (i.e. digital phosphor)
On my 6034 that hides automatically a few seconds after adjusting intensity.
 
The following users thanked this post: Jwalling

Offline Jwalling

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1305
  • Country: us
  • This is work?
Re: DSO6054A gone wild
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2016, 03:09:28 pm »
Looks like the display intensity (i.e. digital phosphor)
On my 6034 that hides automatically a few seconds after adjusting intensity.

Sonofagun!  :-+

That was it! The encoder appears to be a bit dicked.

Thanks a lot!

Jay

System error. Strike any user to continue.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf