Author Topic: Hakko FR-300 Dead PCB Powerless Heating Element Whats the Diode?  (Read 1432 times)

Offline LuckyLarryTopic starter

Hey guys. So I'm new to The forum here, so I do apologize if this particular problem and or subject has been covered I tried searching but couldn't find anything specific to what I was asking and I've been searching for 6-7 hours(today lol) trying to figure out what this diode is. Endless datasheets, Google searches, forms, YouTube videos, everything possible. I have some... common electronics knowledge, but I am new to the whole SMD stuff so this is a little outta my depth.. There are so many different diodes and I have no idea what would work or not work or If I can just replace it with anything? I have no way to test the value with my ESR meter because it's open and it's showing OL both directions, out of circuit. I'm stumped.. I've been staring at the screen so long not getting anywhere, so I figured I would try this forum and hopefully someone would be able to help me out or point me in the right direction or give me some answers/help to something that is probably super simple or that I am just overthinking because I just don't understand Or have the proper knowledge.