Author Topic: Hytera Two way Radio help!  (Read 1255 times)

Offline Tator_SoldierTopic starter

Hytera Two way Radio help!
« on: May 22, 2018, 02:07:44 am »
First post on this forum, hopefully I can get some answers as I'm new to the electronics repair scene. I have 5 Hytera TC-600 two way radios. All of them have been reprogrammed (to the best of my ability) to have the same settings and channels. Squelch is set to 2, with power output on high. Two of the radios will receive signal when on squelch setting 2, the other 3 will transmit but will not receive unless the squelch is opened ALL the way, even then it's a quiet signal. Why would this be? is there a setting that I can mess with to try and remedy this (side note, I noticed a tuning option in the programming software, but I'm not knowledgeable enough to trial and error with those settings) or if there's some type of testing I can do on the electronics to check functionality. Just need somewhere to start. I recently acquired an oscilloscope with 50mhz capabilities, AN/USM-281 to be exact.

Any and all help would be appreciated!!!

Offline CJay

• Super Contributor
Re: Hytera Two way Radio help!
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2018, 07:47:45 am »
Your 'scope is unlikely to be useful in this case.

GFirst, the TC-600 was avaialble in VHF and UHF versions, make sure they're all the same version (I'd be surprised if you could program a VHF with a UHF data file).

Can you clone between radios with a cable? If so I'd consider cloning a working radio to a non working one.

Were they new when you got them or, as I suspect they might be, were they second hand?

If they were new, return to supplier if cloning doesn't fix it.

If second hand were they meant to be working?

If they were sold as seen then check antenna connections, first swap a good antenna onto a 'faulty' radio.

If it works order new antenna.