Author Topic: Logitech Z906 Alternative Power Supply  (Read 4996 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline absinthes

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: tr
Logitech Z906 Alternative Power Supply
« on: August 03, 2018, 11:18:51 am »
Hello guys. I have maden new PSU for z906.

You have to use 30-70v main amp voltage. I used 35v 10A.
Decoder, control panel and CPU voltages are 12V 1A, 5V 1A 3.3V 0.5A (1117IC)
I use 350W transformer. I rebuilt seconder spring.

Thats working perfectly.

Photos,
https://img.donanimhaber.com/upfiles/1635755/1c7af141-90af-4ba7-b5a5-dc0efad8e5ab.png
https://img.donanimhaber.com/upfiles/1635755/fd284f5a-6044-4993-b888-08cb46b1ca24.png
https://img.donanimhaber.com/upfiles/1635755/0fb089b1-8344-473c-88a9-d0ffa2d80ba4.png
 
The following users thanked this post: coromonadalix

Offline Rasz

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2507
  • Country: 00
    • My random blog.
Re: Logitech Z906 Alternative Power Supply
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2018, 11:55:39 am »
nice, still thats a lot of work for a 10% THD turd
Who logs in to gdm? Not I, said the duck.
My fireplace is on fire, but in all the wrong places.
 

Offline absinthes

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: tr
Re: Logitech Z906 Alternative Power Supply
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2018, 12:00:40 pm »
curtainly  :-+

thanks for the commention
 

Offline ERprzezO

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: pl
Re: Logitech Z906 Alternative Power Supply
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2018, 02:14:32 pm »
Hello,

I have the same problem damaged the components on the power supply, I do not know if there is a sense to play in the repair, I would prefer to apply your solution with an alternative power supply. You write that the whole works well, could I ask for more photos, information, so that I could do the repair also in my set? It was the least useful to photograph the whole from the top and bottom so that I would know how to combine everything.

In poland I can not find a transformer with parameters, can an alternative be a power supply with the same parameters?

Power Supply:
http://sklep.cncprofi.com/zasilacz-impulsowy-36v-230v-350w-10a-cnc.html

I also have a question about the regulator, he is also not in the stores in Poland, I would have to draw from China or is it right? I am asking because there is no IC designation?

Voltage regulator:
https://pl.aliexpress.com/item/10pcs-AMS1117-3-3V-AMS1117-1117-3-3V-1A-Voltage-Regulator-LDO-SOT-223/32830638042.html?spm=a2g17.search0104. 3.9.7128f4388OVRq5 & ws_ab_test = searchweb0_0, searchweb201602_2_10065_10068_5726815_10843_10059_10884_10887_312_10696_100031_10084_10083_5726915_10103_10618_10304_10307_10820_10821_10302_528, searchweb201603_60, ppcSwitch_5 & algo_expid = d3f71029-56df-47c4-a732-564358fa6716-1 & algo_pvid = d3f71029-56df-47c4-a732-564358fa6716 & transAbTest = ae803_1 & priceBeautifyAB = 0
 

Offline Dinesh6252

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
  • Country: in
Re: Logitech Z906 Alternative Power Supply
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2021, 08:30:56 am »
Hello guys. I have maden new PSU for z906.

You have to use 30-70v main amp voltage. I used 35v 10A.
Decoder, control panel and CPU voltages are 12V 1A, 5V 1A 3.3V 0.5A (1117IC)
I use 350W transformer. I rebuilt seconder spring.

Thats working perfectly.

Photos,
https://img.donanimhaber.com/upfiles/1635755/1c7af141-90af-4ba7-b5a5-dc0efad8e5ab.png
https://img.donanimhaber.com/upfiles/1635755/fd284f5a-6044-4993-b888-08cb46b1ca24.png
https://img.donanimhaber.com/upfiles/1635755/0fb089b1-8344-473c-88a9-d0ffa2d80ba4.png

i Have a question , can i use three separate power supplies for 46v , 12v  and 5 v ?
 

Offline coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3187
  • Country: ca
Re: Logitech Z906 Alternative Power Supply
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2021, 11:01:06 am »
yes you can

You connect the ground  together
« Last Edit: April 02, 2021, 11:02:59 am by coromonadalix »
 

Offline Dinesh6252

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
  • Country: in
Re: Logitech Z906 Alternative Power Supply
« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2021, 07:44:42 am »
Hello guys. I have maden new PSU for z906.

You have to use 30-70v main amp voltage. I used 35v 10A.
Decoder, control panel and CPU voltages are 12V 1A, 5V 1A 3.3V 0.5A (1117IC)
I use 350W transformer. I rebuilt seconder spring.

Thats working perfectly.

Photos,
https://img.donanimhaber.com/upfiles/1635755/1c7af141-90af-4ba7-b5a5-dc0efad8e5ab.png
https://img.donanimhaber.com/upfiles/1635755/fd284f5a-6044-4993-b888-08cb46b1ca24.png
https://img.donanimhaber.com/upfiles/1635755/0fb089b1-8344-473c-88a9-d0ffa2d80ba4.png

Are you sure , I can use more than 50v on HV+ line?  Because i have a 54 volt 70Amp. supply that i wanted to use.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf