Electronics > Repair

My Sony Vaio Laptop Won't Power ON???

(1/8) > >>

viranj:
Hi..
I am Using Sony Vaio Model No: VGN-FE45G/W.

in Iam working with my Laptop Suddenly Keyboard failure.
In keyboard Any Keys Cannot Operate it. So I use Some Days With External Keyboard. Recently Power Off my Laptop. Cannot Power On again. i Try So many Ways to try start. Battery Removed apply D.C adapter power. Nothing Happened. Battery Power Apply and On Again. Nothing Happened. I try Cmos Battery Jack Remove and Pushed again,. Nothing Happened.

No Leds on No Noises, No Beep Sounds, No Screen Blinking.

D.C Adapter Working. Battery Working. Main Board Removed and Applying D.C Adapter . In Conncted D.C. Adapter Jack I check Voltage With Multimeter. It Shows 19.5 Voltage. so Voltage pass O.k.

IN Main Board is Fault. How to Rectify that. How Can i Find Out Problem in Main Board.???

few details about my Laptop.

Sony Main Board Version is MBX 149 (MS 13, Rev 1.1)

(I have Little Bit Experience In Hardware Basics , and i have schematic above this Main Board)

PLease Help us.??? what to do??? How to Check voltages components in Main board with multi meter to find out Problem.???

Thank You.

Skimask:
First of all, you pull out everything, ram, drives, anything and everything that can easily be pulled out, and try again.
Then you figure out how to get the "beep codes" from the BIOS.
After that, you go on ebay, look for an identical model for dirt cheap, and buy that rather than wasting your time trying to fault find.

SpidersWeb:
I agree, if removing the extras like the battery does not help, and you can't see an obvious fault inside, just replace it.