Author Topic: Newly aqcuired Tektronix 2225  (Read 168 times)

Offline vferdmanTopic starter

Newly aqcuired Tektronix 2225
« on: May 09, 2024, 02:09:11 pm »
Hello, there. My first post here. I have been into electronics since my childhood in 1970's Ukraine where I assembled and tested many a radio receiver with my friends and generally geeked on solid state electronics while my dad had a side gig repairing tube TVs of soviet manufacture. In 1980 my family and I, as a teenager moved to USA where I graduated from university with a BSEE and have worked in US electronics industrial environments for many years until I began working more in software/firmware signal processing industry. I "grew up" on the likes of side button Fluke meters such as 8060A and Tektronix scopes, of which I have seen and worked with all ranges from simple desktop models to large cart beasts with plug-in modules and Polaroid camera attachments. I am no stranger to analog electronics and measurement equipment. I was in the labs when things were beginning to go digital and "Digital" was one of the names of our computer systems. In fact many of my friends worked at Digital at one time or another.