Author Topic: Oscilloscope HP 54112D error message  (Read 1665 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ooorobertoooPL

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: pl
Oscilloscope HP 54112D error message
« on: April 24, 2016, 07:16:49 pm »
Hi, I bought an old HP 54112D oscilloscope at a garage sale. Begins the test and displays the error "system error ZERO DIVIDE 01493CH". On board processor are two empty U14 and U31 memory slots, the questions I have two slots must be empty, or not?
« Last Edit: April 24, 2016, 07:37:21 pm by ooorobertoooPL »
 

Offline wn1fju

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 278
  • Country: us
Re: Oscilloscope HP 54112D error message
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2016, 10:16:00 pm »
My working 54112D has two empty sockets just like your unit.

If you haven't already, you might try the two-key power up where you hold down the top and bottom softkeys on the right edge of the display while
powering the unit.
 

Offline ooorobertoooPL

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: pl
Re: Oscilloscope HP 54112D error message
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2016, 06:00:29 am »
I tried the bottom soft key, and so
power-up self test in progress
Last loop completed: 1..12..40..50..59.60.61 end blac screnn , nothing happens ,
corrupted memory ??
 

Offline jitter

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 804
  • Country: nl
Re: Oscilloscope HP 54112D error message
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2016, 07:45:43 pm »
Are those the so called "low cost" IC sockets with spring contacts (as opposed to the "high quality" type with the turned pins)?

If so, I would take out and reseat every IC in such a socket one by one to break any oxide. Worth a try as it's free...
« Last Edit: April 26, 2016, 07:48:33 pm by jitter »
 

Offline ooorobertoooPL

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: pl
Re: Oscilloscope HP 54112D error message
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2016, 06:55:14 pm »
I checked all the checkpoints , all the connections, all the elements and everything seems to be okay only U51.    And of the service book , according to the table U51 is powered by 5V for me is 15 V, during the test  DAC service should send different values and I have all the time value -9.99v . This value must be 5v or 15 v ??
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf