Author Topic: Repair 780 Ti  (Read 4392 times)

Offline freestylexgpTopic starter

Repair 780 Ti
« on: March 06, 2018, 11:43:02 pm »
Alright, I have a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 Ti which seems to me to be dying or dead from my quick research but I am far from an expert and new to these forums. The problem I have with it is that it creates white horizontal lines on the screen when I try to use it. Similar to the ones in this picture
I was wondering if there was some type of repair I could do on this or if you guys could diagnose it as dead or possibly salvageable.

Specs:
i7-4770k CPU @ GHz, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 Ti, Windows 7, forgot how to find PSU or any other info I'm lacking.

I'm using the integrated GPU from my i7-4770k with the same stuff atm.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2018, 01:13:13 am by freestylexgp »

Online Bud

• Super Contributor
Re: Repair 780 Ti
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2018, 12:36:57 am »
It is probably not good for gaming or even for primary display work anymore, but may still work  for mining cryptocurrencies as a secondary card. If it does you can sell it for fair money if you are not mining yourself.
Facebook-free life and Rigol-free shack.

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2018, 12:42:00 am »
That's actually a good idea, I was wondering if people would still buy something like this. Yeah I want a card for gaming so artifacts on the screen ruins that and I'm not mining either. Not saying I'm going with that method as I'd prefer to repair it if possible but what's the best way to sell it do you think? Craigslist, ebay, something else?
« Last Edit: March 07, 2018, 12:44:14 am by freestylexgp »

Offline wraper

• Supporter
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2018, 01:02:46 am »
Probably RAM failure. IMO sell it for parts.

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2018, 01:12:33 am »