Author Topic: Spa Computer Help  (Read 9968 times)

Offline vortex_690Topic starter

• Contributor
Spa Computer Help
« on: June 26, 2017, 10:23:08 pm »
Hi all

I have a spa computer that I have been trying to get going...All it does is flash one light on the controller after a while being plugged in the controller
starts to show a few lights and partial digits

I have tried a few things with no luck I am not experienced in electronic repair very much at all but I am learning as I go

So far I have done the following

I have replaced the capacitors with new ones as this was suggested as a common fault

I have tested the bridge rectifier and got the following results
14.06 dc volts
11.83 ac volts

Then I have tested the Micro Controller AT9054433-8PC and got the following results
4.94 dc volts pin 7 vcc
pin 8 ground
3.86dc volts reset pin 1

Any help I would appreciate it

Cheers Chris

Offline DaJMasta

• Super Contributor
    • medpants.com
Re: Spa Computer Help
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2017, 10:36:24 pm »
Does the spa still function, just with the display damage?  It sounds like the micro is at least active, I would take a look at any circuitry that are part of the display/input device, and perhaps another chip that directly controls the display (it could be directly connected to the micro, though).

Are there any obvious sensors coming from the spa?  Perhaps part it is a fault in a sensor that prevents the system from running.

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2017, 10:55:01 pm »
Hi mate

The spa does not function at all no response from the controller it doesn't even turn on the blower or pump as it should when you first Power it up

The only sensor it has is a water flow / temp sensor

Offline DaJMasta

• Super Contributor
    • medpants.com
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2017, 09:19:02 pm »