Author Topic: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loading  (Read 2446 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline @_Lis

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: ru
Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loading
« on: March 08, 2016, 04:49:39 pm »
Good day.

Is it possible to make hardware the download via USB for recovery firmware oscilloscope? There is CY7C67300-100AXI on board.

The oscilloscope is de-energized during the upgrade firmware via USB flash drive. Hanging after switching on.

Thanks in advance.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2016, 06:04:46 pm by @_Lis »
 

Offline SAUL BRITTO

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 446
  • Country: br
  • Don't Make a Mistake
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt boot
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2016, 02:16:39 pm »
Sorry. Can you try to better your question? I didn't understand!
Thank You, for all earth.
 

Offline SAUL BRITTO

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 446
  • Country: br
  • Don't Make a Mistake
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt boot
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2016, 02:22:27 pm »
If it doesn't boot I  would look the PS, first of all.
Thank You, for all earth.
 

Offline @_Lis

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: ru
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loaded
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2016, 06:04:26 pm »
Oscilloscope is not detected by PC. It is turn on, but not responding. Firmware flashing is impossible.
Can I make forced loading via Usb?
 

Offline SAUL BRITTO

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 446
  • Country: br
  • Don't Make a Mistake
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loaded
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2016, 06:10:06 pm »
Oscilloscope is not detected by PC. It is turn on, but not responding. Firmware flashing is impossible.
Can I make forced loading via Usb?

What is the program that you are using to flash? Is it really compatible with operational sys?
Thank You, for all earth.
 

Offline SAUL BRITTO

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 446
  • Country: br
  • Don't Make a Mistake
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loading
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2016, 06:11:25 pm »
What is the hardware used to interface scope/pc? Or is it direct usb to usb?
Look for any kind of protection on you scope about firmware recording.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2016, 06:16:28 pm by SAUL BRITTO »
Thank You, for all earth.
 

Offline SAUL BRITTO

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 446
  • Country: br
  • Don't Make a Mistake
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loading
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2016, 06:22:55 pm »
Why are you in need of this firmware upgrade? What did happens with your scope,it is important to tracking the defect.
Thank You, for all earth.
 

Offline SAUL BRITTO

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 446
  • Country: br
  • Don't Make a Mistake
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loaded
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2016, 06:25:48 pm »
Oscilloscope is not detected by PC. It is turn on, but not responding. Firmware flashing is impossible.
Can I make forced loading via Usb?

I think it just is possible with you scope working in normal condictions...
Thank You, for all earth.
 

Offline SAUL BRITTO

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 446
  • Country: br
  • Don't Make a Mistake
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loading
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2016, 06:30:41 pm »
Ok I understand that happens,your firmware is corrupted hmmm...
Thank You, for all earth.
 

Offline SAUL BRITTO

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 446
  • Country: br
  • Don't Make a Mistake
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loading
« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2016, 06:53:10 pm »
See if this  can help you some way: http://www1.tek.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=5011
Thank You, for all earth.
 

Offline SAUL BRITTO

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 446
  • Country: br
  • Don't Make a Mistake
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loading
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2016, 07:02:19 pm »
If the firmware chip is removable you could rewrite, but if not you will have to find a way to record in loco.
Thank You, for all earth.
 

Offline KK

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Country: us
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loading
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2016, 10:52:19 pm »
Good day.

Is it possible to make hardware the download via USB for recovery firmware oscilloscope? There is CY7C67300-100AXI on board.

The oscilloscope is de-energized during the upgrade firmware via USB flash drive. Hanging after switching on.

Thanks in advance.

So the power got pulled during a firmware flash and now it is corrupted and you can't boot.

I took a similar scope apart last year, the thread is on here with photos. To investigate how to reverse engineer the software to open up some options. There are some high res photos.

From recollection I believe there was a jtag header on the board. I also remember going through the update image and seeing the portion applicable to the USB processor.

It's possible the USB firmware is corrupted and a reload via JTAG would get it going again.
 

Offline @_Lis

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: ru
Re: Tektronix TDS1002C doesnt loading
« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2016, 11:06:33 am »
Mainboard the same
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/tektronix-tds1000b-series-hacks/msg482408/#msg482408
Does it possible make CY7C67300-100AXI by hardware to download firmware oscilloscope via USB?
http://www.cypress.com/file/39146/download
Otherwise, need .bin format firmware to flash memory S29JL064H90TF100 (TSOP48).
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf