Author Topic: Tektronix TDS7104 No Waveform on screen  (Read 785 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ssysm

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: us
Tektronix TDS7104 No Waveform on screen
« on: November 22, 2018, 08:39:54 pm »
Just got my self a tds7104 off from ebay. Came in with a dead NVRAM battery, I replaced and set the vxworks boot parameters. The scope application is now able to start but there are no waveform on screen(just a black screen), but it pass self calibration and self diagnostics, snapshot seem to be working and I can calibrate my probe with it.

Does anyone know what kinds of issue is related with my scope? Perhaps it's something wrong with the video card driver?

thanks in advance

I attached some image of the scope applications.
 

Offline STDio

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: sg
Re: Tektronix TDS7104 No Waveform on screen
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2019, 11:51:27 pm »
Had the same problem using win 2000pro,
upgraded to XPpro and updated to tecscope2.5.5
and it's fixed

Standardio
 

Offline Johnny10

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 671
  • Country: us
Re: Tektronix TDS7104 No Waveform on screen
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2019, 12:35:47 am »
Does it work with external monitor?

Tektronix TDS7104, DMM4050, HP 3561A, HP 35665, Tek 2465A, HP8903B, DSA602A, Tek 7854, 7834, HP3457A, Tek 575, 576, 577 Curve Tracers, Datron 4000, Datron 4000A, uTracer, HP5335A, EIP534B 20GHz Frequency Counter, TrueTime Rubidium, Sencore LC102, Tek TG506, TG501, SG503, HP 8568B
 

Offline Jwalling

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1305
  • Country: us
  • This is work?
Re: Tektronix TDS7104 No Waveform on screen
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2019, 11:07:42 am »
I'll bet it's the video driver for the Chips and Technology video chip.
Make sure that the driver is owned by Asiliant and not Microsoft
The correct driver is in \Tektronix\video.
Jay

System error. Strike any user to continue.
 
The following users thanked this post: TiN

Offline TiN

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 4093
  • Country: us
  • xDevs.com/live - 24/7 lab feed
    • xDevs.com
Re: Tektronix TDS7104 No Waveform on screen
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2019, 02:58:35 pm »
Yup, wrong video driver, must use one from Tektronix.
They way these scopes work - PPC acq board writes waveform "data" into videocard frame buffer memory , and then PC side will use that memory to plot to image "overlay".
YouTube | Chat room | Live-cam | Have documentation to share? Upload here! No size limit, firmware dumps, photos.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf