Author Topic: Any opinions on the AiXun T3A?  (Read 229683 times)

Offline tireX

Re: Any opinions on the AiXun T3A?
« Reply #800 on: May 05, 2023, 09:22:52 am »
Hi Ireun,

Had you a chance to troubleshoot the connector problem you mentioned, during T3A usage. I bought same soldering station and have very same problems plus extra unusual issue - flashing LCD every few minutes while the unit is off :)
Did you notice that strange behaviour with your station?
I have checked M16 connector and it looks fine, front PCB with soldered connector also looks fine.

Don't think this was IreuN.    No history in their posts about this.    What do you mean by "while unit is off"?  By off you mean off-off, no power?   I'd replace power switch and see if its still happening.  If so then means its getting power from mains somehow.  I'd assume something is wired wrong internal to allow this to happen but im no expert.   There are schematics of the unit by codezero posted in this thread somewhere. 

If you just recently bought the unit, i would reach out to the place you bought it from.  Most reputable aliexpress sellers will try to make it right.   Worst case reach out to Aixun support with video if your issue and maybe they will offer a replacement unit or something.

It was IreuN, he posted that he bought newer version of this station and mentioned about different issues.
And yes, I mean real "off off" - main switch at the back of the unit is on 0 - means no power. Only thing that comes to my mind is that the circuit is "propelled" by tiny capacitance inside main switch that make power supply start working for milisecond every few minutes. I'll post a short video later on

Offline IreuN

« Reply #801 on: May 05, 2023, 11:53:19 am »
It was me, yes, and I fixed it.