Author Topic: Dyson v7 Trigger cordless vacuum - TEARDOWN of battery pack  (Read 105046 times)

Online lern01

• Regular Contributor
Re: Dyson v7 Trigger cordless vacuum - TEARDOWN of battery pack
« Reply #150 on: May 16, 2022, 08:49:52 am »
Thank you very much for your hard work!!!

Offline zhoukevin

• !
« Reply #151 on: May 17, 2022, 10:00:41 am »
Hi there!

Awesome work you guys have done!
Have you seen that some guy have implemented open source firmware for those batteries?
https://github.com/dr-mark-roberts/open-dyson-battery
It's kind of limited functionality but I've been running it in my V6 and V8 batteries for several months with no issues.
Hello, I don't have a compilation environment here. Please send me a copy of the compiled hex file. Thank you! zhoukaier@hoamil.com

Offline Hank

« Reply #152 on: May 18, 2022, 07:55:19 pm »
It's done.  :D

After much delay, I'm pleased to announce the release of:

Thanks again for your effort, a sterling job I might say. :-+
And I've got 1 pack charging right now, but when I raise the charging voltage above 25 volts, it starts flashing 8 X red, which indicates charging overcurrent, but that's not the case.
I thought that the original charger outputs 26 volts?

Offline suenbrad

• Contributor
« Reply #153 on: May 19, 2022, 07:06:58 am »
I have encountered a v7 battery that can be charged and discharged normally after treatment, but I don't know why the charging voltage can be adjusted below 24.5v to be able to charge normally. If it exceeds this voltage value, the red light will flash and cannot be charged (provided I replace it with it). The batteries are not brand new, I don't know if this has anything to do with it).Because there is no original charger.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2022, 09:31:33 am by suenbrad »

Offline Hank

« Reply #154 on: May 19, 2022, 07:57:01 pm »

Hello, I don't have a compilation environment here. Please send me a copy of the compiled hex file. Thank you! zhoukaier@hoamil.com